Kennett Library elects new officers, adds board members

KPLLogoKENNETT SQUARE — The Board of the Kennett Public Library announced Wednesday the election of new executive officers. Thomas C. Swett was elected president, Jeff Yetter, vice-president, and William (Bill) McLachlan, secretary-treasurer.

This is Swett’s second tour with the library board as he served on the board from 1982 to 1994 and was president from 1989 through 1992. He brings a great deal of non-profit experience and leadership including past efforts in fundraising for many of the area’s organizations such as the Po-Mar-Lin Fire Company and the Chester County Hospital System. Swett is a resident of East Marlborough.

Yetter, a resident of Kennett Township, brings to the board extensive business and marketing skills as president (retired) of the Walter E. Yetter Company, a manufacturers’ representative specializing in the home center industry. He is well known for his work within the Kennett Township and many local area nonprofit organizations.

McLachlan, also a resident of Kennett Township, is a retired executive from Hercules Inc. and has served on many nonprofit boards following his retirement.

Recently joining the Board are (in alphabetical order):

Dr. Loren Pearson (Newlin Township appointee)

Dr. Brenda Williams-Mercomas (Kennett Square appointee)

Betsy Del Vecchio (Pennsbury Township appointee)

The library board also expressed its appreciation for the continued service from board members Stan Allen, Karen Ammon, Chris Britt, Henry (Jerry) Brown and Carolyn Nicander Mohr. The library board also acknowledged and and noted with appreciation the prior service from the following board members who have decided to step off of the board: Susan Mackey-Kallis (president), Joan Weber (treasurer), Rosa Quintana, Doug Thompson, and Margarita Garay-Zarco.

   Send article as PDF   

Share this post:

Related Posts

Leave a Comment