Maxwell elected Commissioners’ chair; Roe sworn in

Chester County Commissioner Josh Maxwell was elected Chair of the Chester County Board of Commissioners during Tuesday morning’s Board of Commissioners organizational meeting.

Commissioner Marian Moskowitz was elected Vice-Chair.

Commissioner Maxwell said, “I’m thrilled to have the opportunity over the next few years to work alongside terrific county employees in the interest of improving the lives of our entire community. We get four years to do everything we can to make their lives better.  It’s a great mission and I’m excited for this journey. There isn’t anything I’d rather be doing.”

The three-member Chester County Board of Commissioners constitutes the chief governing body of the county.  The three members of the Board are Josh Maxwell, Marian Moskowitz, and Eric Roe.  The Board, together with its executive staff, manages a $683 million organization whose mission is to provide quality government programs and services in an efficient and cost-effective manner.  Elected every four years, the Commissioners are responsible for policy making, fiscal management and the administration of County affairs.

   Send article as PDF   

Share this post:

Related Posts

Leave a Comment