County graduates 26 new firefighters


West Chester Fire Department Chaplain Jerry Schwartz speaks with the graduates during Thursday’s ceremony.

COATESVILLE  – Chester County Department of Emergency Services, Fire Services Division, held graduation for the Spring 2015 Firefighter I class.  Twenty-six graduates were given their certification at a ceremony that was held at the Wagontown Fire Company on Thursday.

Family, friends and fire company officials were on hand to witness the graduation and certification recognition.  Chaplain Jerry Schwartz, retired Captain of the Baltimore City Fire Department and Chaplain and Safety Officer for the West Chester Fire Department was the guest speaker for the ceremony. 

He said to the graduates, “Know who you are? You are a firefighter.”

Jun Oh Yoon, Fame Fire Company, was chosen by his classmates as the Class Spokesperson. Director Robert Kagel, Deputy Director for Fire Services, George “Beau” Crowding, and Fire Training Coordinator Jeff Groves from the Department of Emergency Services and Chaplain Schwartz presented the graduates with their certificates. Lead Fire Instructor John DeMarco led the graduates in Administration of the Firefighter Oath.

The following are the firefighter graduates and their respective fire companies:

Jeremy Adamoski  — Modena Fire Company

Henry Busby —  Wagontown Fire Company

Matthew Cohen — Fame Fire Company

Matthew Coonce — Wagontown Fire Company

Zach Coonce — Wagontown Fire Company

Matthew Crockett — Keystone Valley Fire Department

David Gledhill — East Brandywine Fire Company

Joseph Greene — Birdsboro Union Fire Company

Andrew Hilferty — Limerick  Fire Company

DeAndre Johnson — West Bradford Fire Company

Joshua Jones — Keystone Valley Fire Department

Ryan Large — Po-Mar-Lin Fire Company

Matthew Lewis — Blue Rock Fire Rescue Company

Michael Lomax — Goshen Fire Company

Luke Mellon — Wagontown Fire Company

Benjamin Mucha — East Brandywine Fire Company

Dennis Nunan — Radnor Fire Company

Gabriel Pepper — Longwood Fire Company

Nick Proko — East Brandywine Fire Company

Aidan Raymond — East Brandywine Fire Company

Paul Rullo — Modena Fire Company

Kimberly Siegel — Longwood Fire Company

Joshua Smith — Minquas Fire Company

Craig Soden — Ludwigs Corner Fire Company

Scott Vanina — Limerick  Fire Company

Jun Oh Yoon — Fame Fire Company

   Send article as PDF   

Share this post:

Related Posts

Leave a Comment