Dozens of Unionville High seniors recognized

Honors bestowed for diverse range of academic, civic, and athletic achievements 

IMG_1641On Thursday evening, Unionville High students, faculty members, parents, community members and scholarship representatives gathered in the high school auditorium for the 2013 Senior Awards Program.

Led by Principal Paula Massanari, the hourlong ceremony honored dozens of students who received scholarships, which ranged from tributes to alums to outreach by community groups.  Students were singled out for a wide variety of  academic, athletic and civic accomplishments.

The awards in alphabetical order are followed by the recipients.

 Academic Team Award: Steven Silverman

American Mushroom Institute: Amanda Ambrogi, Katja Hansen and Marissa Walsh

Applestone Foundation Scholarships: Amanda Ambrogi, Aimee Curtis-Travaglini, Bryce Dana, Joseph Garver, Katja Hansen, Melissa Talley and Marissa Walsh

Ron Cameron Memorial Scholarship: Meghan Pierson

Brianne Carter Memorial Awards: Erin Himes and Jared Murphy

Ellen R. Cavallo Memorial Scholarship: Madison Bohn and David Dorwart

Chadds Ford Civic Association: Meghan Pierson

Dr. Gerald Clark Memorial Scholarship: Timothy Pollick.

Helen Corson Peace Award: Jacqueline Xu

Kristen M. Dickmann Memorial Scholarship: Ann Elizabeth Donovan

Dockstader Scholarship: Meghan Shea

Clyde Eshleman Memorial Award: Jonathan Ellsworth

Stephen Fazio Memorial Scholarship: Kyle Fries

Kennett Amateur Theatrical Society Inc.: Alan Dembek

Kennett Masonic Lodge: Jacqueline Viens

Kennett Square Lions Club Scholarship: Bridget Bulkley

Lynn Kern Scholarships: Emilie Brady, Lindsey Lawson, and Tess Richards

Paul Lammey Award: Alexandra Di Felice

Longwood Rotary Scholarship: Kristin Smith

Christy Loving Memorial Scholarship: Amanda Ambrogi

Marion McKay Memorial: Jeremy Waterkotte

Abby Miller Memorial Scholarship: Nicole Prantil

New Garden Friends Meeting Award: Marina Wright

J. Denis Newbold Research Award: Meghan Shea

Alma Newlin Scholarship Awards: Virginia Jackson, Taylor Jones, Alyssa McDougall, and Linda Sun

Oscar “Okie” Regalado Scholarship for the Arts: Julie Oeste

Scott Petruno Memorial Scholarship: Jacqueline Xu

Southern Chester County Chamber of Commerce: Alexander Kimmel

Shannon Strawley Memorial Scholarship: Heidi Schultheis

Taiwanese American Community Scholarship: Jack Bubes, Alexandra Kimmel and Meghan Pierson

U-CF Community Scholarship: Jack Bubes, Christine Eckman, Alexander Kimmel, Meghan Pierson, Meghan Shea, Steven Silverman, Jacqueline Viens, Jacqueline Xu, Steven Yannacone, and Emily Yung

U-CF Education Association Scholarship: Brian Leipold, Tatiana Tarringer, and Natalie Ventura

U-CF Education Foundation – Most Improved Senior: Amanda Ambrogi

UHS Alumni Association Scholarship: Brandon Teetsel

UHS Ice Hockey Club: Ann Elizabeth Donovan, Lillian Henjes, and Kylie Topp

UHS Quarterback Club: David Brookes and David  “Austin” Lowe

Veterans of Foreign Wars Award: Alexander Peterson

Nancy Jarden Ward Memorial Award: Ann Elizabeth Donovan

Jeffrey A. Wheet Memorial Scholarship: Julie Oeste





   Send article as PDF   

Share this post:

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment